Drip, drip, drop....

.....Little April shower, beating a tune as you fall all around.....

A drizzly kind of day, 11C, fires lit, comfort food, a husband smiling and shaking his head at the window as I look for a quick shot or two....no raincoat on of course and yes I had my slippers on to....I was cold but happy :)

Thank you for your caring words over the last week or so, mum and I will carry them with us as we fly tomorrow to our home town of Whakatane for R's memorial. 

I always feel goosebumpy when staying in my home town, memories come flooding back of school days, special times when my dad was alive (sadly he's been gone for 31 years), valuable time with family - cousins, aunt and uncle and my lovely grandparents. 

I'm not taking a computer, if I'm able to blip it will be by phone but maybe I'll just savour the time with family and catch up when we return.

Hope the week is kind to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.