Apples Galore

I think this must be the third or fourth time now that I’ve posted an image of the Loganbrae Apple Orchard, but it’s such a wonderful place to visit and their apples are delicious!! In fact they were the gala apples today and I can’t remember when CCN and I have eaten so many apples.

The orchard has been open for around four weeks now and I think we’ve visited every weekend. Apart from eating them ourselves, it’s nice to be able to give them away to friends. It’s so easy for us to pop in as we’re passing on our way home on the weekends.

A ‘BIG’ day tomorrow. Sid, Amelie and Ellisa are flying up from Melbourne to spend a few days with us. Sid is CCN’s son and we can’t wait to see them all. The little girls are 8 and 6 now and it’s around 18 months since they were last here with us. I had some fun with them that time when I measured their height on the steel post in the living room. The marks are still there so it will be great fun to see how much they’ve grown in the time. Happy days ahead I reckon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.