Saffron Brook –

- and Junior Rugby
 
 
 
Today it was a Junior Rugby Festival at Leicester, followed by the Leicester Tigers vs Exeter Chiefs match at the Leicester Tigers stadium.
 
The festival was held at the Leicester Academy, and the playing field was reached by a footbridge over the ‘Saffron Brook’.  So I took a couple or three shots of that, and one has wound up as my blip.
 
At extra is Ollie’s team in action (Market Deeping - the yellow green and black ones).  They played seven matches, won four, lost two and drew one.  The photo is one of the two they lost . . .
 
 
On serious catch-up today (Sunday).  Friday’s blip did not appear in any of the ‘Browse’ screens so I had to take it down and put it back up this morning, and I haven’t taken a shot for today yet.  There’s still dinner to come I suppose!
 
I have just realise I have yet again created a Silly Saturday situation without meaning to – hey/hay ho . . .
 
Thanks as ever to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.