Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

St Georges

It has been a busy day.  After church, we spent some time clearing out the tower ready for the arrival of the bells on Tuesday.  I then received a text from my granddaughter asking if they could make a last minute booking to arrive on Tuesday and stay until Saturday. Of course I said yes but then had to solve the problem of not being able to pick them up from the airport as I will be in a Council meeting.  I sorted out buses they could catch to Perpignan and then up the valley but then found out that a friend will be doing an airport pickup and she has room in the car, a far better solution. I now must prepare the starter for tonight's dinner as we have four friends coming.  Mrs TT is slaving away in the kitchen as I speak!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.