Disappointing, so was Sunday Lunch

We went to a, what in this town passes as a bit up market, hotel and golf course for Sunday lunch. We have been several times before, admittedly the last time was about twelve months ago, and it was fine. It's since been refurbished, allegedly, we didn't notice . We did notice that it wasn't very busy, the dining room staff were fewer and less attentive, the carvery was smaller with only one chef, the choice of desserts was very limited, but worst of all the food wasn't hot, and this was only just after they started serving.
A young lady, I won't call her a waitress as she didn't wait, asked if all was ok. I passed on my complaint about the lukewarm food , she said she'd tell the chef but I heard nothing more.
I don't think I'll be going back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.