GracieG

By GracieG

Steam and Mist...and Rain!

Talk about every cloud has a silver lining!  B, H and I set off for a walk from Sheringham Park to (North Norfolk Railway) Weybourne Station this morning.  The fog was thick and it kept raining...I lost count of how many times my camera was returned to my camera bag...only to be pulled out a few moments later.  It might have been a dreary day for a walk, but the misty condition and the Steam Gala being held by the railway made for a plethora of photos.  The trouble has been choosing which one to blip.

I adore Weybourne station, it looks just like a model railway from the footbridge! 

The extra is a shot of a beautiful golden tree in the mist at Sheringham Park
.
What a great day for photos, not to mention excellent company, fresh air, exercise and a welcome mug of coffee in the ladies waiting room in front of a blazing fire...wonderful.  So worth getting wet and cold for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.