Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Hannah’s egg cup

My quirky approach to eating over some months has meant that a lot of food I have loved I can no longer eat. I’ve always loved eggs, fried, poached, scrambled or omelette though have not had one for months. I discovered I liked boiled eggs which I haven’t had since Saturday teatime when a child when with buttered bread as soldiers or as I grew older I called pacifists we regularly had them. But no egg cups to be found. So the first time I tried them my son had to construct something out of foil. Blue peter style.

My daughter was next to cook them for me and remembered my collection of shot glasses I have in my bedroom. A good substitute. When she went to search for one the right size she found this egg cup, obviously bought for her when a child. So I now enjoy a couple of boiled eggs 2/3 times a week.

Hope you had a good weekend. Leg still making movement difficult but with patience it should get better as this week rolls on, at least I hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.