River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Blackcurrant Flowers

Up early and in Beaumaris early for the Table Top Sale. Hall was full of tables but customers were a bit thin on the ground, we all had lots of fun though.
Two bags of books arrived for me to sell from customers who have bought books from me in the past, always welcome.
Lovely FaceTime with our little granddaughter and her Mam and Dad this afternoon, lots of fun and love to them all xxx
Had a wander down the long garden and spotted flowers on the black currants, will keep an eye on them over next few days to see if the bees find them! Black currants near the greenhouse are only just coming into leaf must be colder there.
Fish and chips for dinner, I also had a very small beer - must drink my stock of Grolsch so that I’ll have bottles for elderflower champagne in a couple of months time.
Goodnight all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.