BioPeek

By BioPeek

I'm Going To Hell For This...!

As you walk from the Mersey Ferry/Cruise Liner Terminal in Liverpool, you're greeted by The Fab Four. It's a popular "pose" for tourists, as you can well imagine, so why have I Bliped it?

Let me backtrack a little: the 'Pool is one of my favourite photographic jaunts as there's always something happening there. This young Spanish lady seemed to be everywhere I was today, posing as if she was Marilyn Monroe's apprentice. Her fellah (seen with the Nikon, exiting out of focus and shot on the bottom left) was constantly passing a mobile phone to her, for her to approve the snaps (as the youngsters do these days) for, presumably, her Instagram/Snapchat postings. As you can clearly see, she was in her "fifteen seconds of fame" moment" and didn't notice him rapidly disappearing. I don't speak any Spanish at all but I don't think I needed any to know he was having a two-stroke engine chunter (phut...phut...phutity... phut....phut...!).

I'm going to Hell for this blip, aren't I :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.