Bluebells

Another grey day. Mr C and I had a very chilled day with a game of scrabble late afternoon and I took Ruby out for a stroll and a bit of fresh air before supper.

I’m suffering a bit from empty nest syndrome. For over 30 years I have had the children around (that’s longer than not having them in my life) and although Sim is still here, he’s been away since Friday and spends quite a lot of time away. It’s not that I’m missing Josh anymore than I missed the others but a case of no one is here or knowing someone will be home soon and, of course, I’m so proud of them all getting on, being independent and growing as an adult. But I miss them terribly and (at this moment in time) I don’t like it. I will need to get off my backside and sort myself out lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.