Just looking..

By ccleeve

Tel Aviv morning.

2000 miles travelled, and just 24 hours in Israel... sadly I didn't have any time to see the sights, so here's a quick glimpse of the sunrise and an interesting building I spotted from my hotel this morning. Had some good meetings and delicious food though.

This photos also marks the first time I'd spent a night (actually two) away from D. We had packed so much into the trip that I didn't have time to miss him, until I'd finished the day of meetings - which was good because I didn't lose focus... at least not until exhaustion kicked in around 3:30pm after an overnight flight (4hrs 50mins) and very little sleep followed by 5.5 hours of meetings in the morning/over lunch. Coffee helped though and the day finished at 10pm after dinner.

When I took this photo at 6:30am, I was just leaving and excited to be starting my return journey. D was asleep when I got home, but the cats were waiting in the front garden - one at the door and one at the gate (this is unusual and made me smile!) I got lots of hugs from D later on :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.