Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dunnottar

Having a short break in Aberdeenshire. Came up by train on Saturday evening and spent Sunday walking around Stonehaven before walking out along the Coastal Path to the incredible Dunnottar Castle (pictured).

Perched on a promontory, one has to go down a steep (but very safe) series of steps to enter the castle and then up a path and a ramp to access the main courtyard and an impressive display of buildings. The site is much larger than it looks from the Coastal Path and I spent a good hour or more traipsing through the various ruins and reading the interpretation boards.

It was a day when many photographs were taken, so much so that the battery of my camera ran out near the end of my castle visit and I had to resort to my mobile phone for the last few shots.

Now in Aberdeen itself, and my camera is charging away nicely as I write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.