and through the wire...

By hesscat

Octopus Legs

What a lovely weekend... out there... it was not... so we stayed in. 

I think I halted myatticconversion on 6th December, I'd missed my deadlines and Ms H was back for Christmas so why not take a break. But once stopped, any job around here (and we have many unfinished jobs), it's hard to get going again, waiting for the weather to improve and stopping being lazy... but the nights are drawing out and I don't want to be doing this next Christmas.

I'd also been holding back because making the frame around each velux window is like a jigsaw when you have to cut your own shapes. I'd done 1 window but I was not looking forward to the remaining 3. But with 4 or 5 hours effort over the weekend, oh I am so lazy, I got another window done... and the benefit means we can finish one whole side of wall... wowsers. It's actually quite quick to put the boards up, about 8 per side, the windows frame just slow it up... but as I said, only 2 to do :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.