Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Soft light on the Solway

I really like the soft light in this image which I took whilst walking Bonnie this morning at Port Carlisle. It was a beautiful morning and we were out for ages taking in the view and watching the wading birds and ducks. There was a huge, and I mean huge, tree trunk which had obviously been washed up with the high tide which somebody had claimed by wrapping rope around it and tethered it to a concrete post, no doubt going to use a chain saw on it sometime soon.

I had planned to start my Christmas shopping this afternoon but the time just flew by and I didn't get out..... guess what I'll be doing tomorrow and Thursday!!

A big thank you to everybody who commented on yesterday's Derwentwater blip which hit the Spotlight, my first one. Thanks you for all the stars and favs :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.