Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

I don't want that one mummy!

Work was pretty busy, and when I got out at 12.40am I realised I had a text from Neil saying "you'd better be home soon!" I panicked and got home as quickly as possible, to find a very tired Neil with a very noisy and wide awake Henry pacing up and down the spare room bed looking for me! Oh dear.

Henry is back to his usual self and we've had a lovely day - lots of giggling and being cheeky - todays new word is "ta-da!"

2 amazing things happened - 1) he walked across the room by himself for the first time - not that I can get him to do it again! And 2) he ate a whole fishfinger for tea along with a carton of innocent smoothie, the most he's eaten for weeks. I know he should be drinking water but he won't, and he's off milk still but loves smoothies.

Today's blip is from this morning when I was trying to get him to have a snack. He pointed at his packet of crisps so I got them down, opened them and he took one out and pulled this face!

I really hope he sleeps for Neil tonight. 4 shifts to go until I finish for Christmas...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.