Pekin Duck.

At least I think that's what it is and that's the way it's spelt.

Usual grocery shopping this morning.  Then I had to go to a few other shops, chemist etc.

So, I thought I'd go down to the lake and feed the ducks.  I haven't been for months, and loads of ducks came out to be fed.

I'm merrily chucking bread at them, when I look up and see a notice saying, 'Thank you for not feeding the ducks bread.'

Oops, too late.  I wondered why I was the only person there, and the ducks seemed very hungry.

There was a list of what you could feed them.  Cooked rice, peas, corn, oats, bird seed, grapes cut in half, lettuce,  (I can't remember anymore.)

But I can't see too many people taking those things down to the lake, so it looks like the ducks will have to find other food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.