Hazy view

Minty and I had a super walk up to the viewpoint in Drymen and round the vast field, where there were loads of fascinating new smells for The Mintster to investigate.

The view itself was slightly disappointing because of the haziness, but it is possible to make out a sliver of Loch Lomond and a couple of islands on the left, Conic Hill on the right and the Arrochar Alps in the distance.

I noticed a small bouquet of flowers on the bench at the viewpoint, then several items of remembrance - cards, hearts, candles - placed amongst the plants in the garden, with Mother's Day messages. Nice to think of folk going up there to remember their loved ones.

I gave up on 'Line of Duty' last night - too complicated for my wee brain and I missed a lot of what people were saying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.