Morning (Day 1433)

The sky was lovely as I wandered up the hill with the woofers this morning and I cursed myself for not having taken the camera with me. I took a quick shot with my mobile, which has come out reasonably well.
A bit later, I headed across to Stromness to try and get to the bottom of a problem with an immersion heater which has been going on for a while. Having spent a while there doing various checks, I am now convinced there is an electrical problem, so the customer will need to get an electrician to sort things.
I had a couple of other people on the list to see in Stromness, but neither of them were at home, so I zoomed along to the yard to catch up with my beautiful wife who had a meeting with a hoss physioterrorist. The physio was there to have a look at George who has a bit of a sore back. Hopefully the treatment will ease off his tight muscles.
Back home we had lunch, then a wander at Lyde with the woofers where it was quite chilly in the stiff breeze.
The rest of the afternoon has been spent bringing my accounts up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.