youngies journey

By youngie66

Elevenses

Well its ironic that I have arrived in the bay platform 11 at Newcastle just after eleven in the morning from York for a 45 minute break so a Yuletide log cake and Costa Coffee are on the agenda for my Elevenses before driving back to Edinburgh it was nice to have my brother Big Al as my train manager down to York but he had a couple of hours there before heading to Newcastle for another two hours serves him right for his cheek as he likes nothing better than humiliating me in front of other staff with his with his rude comments oh well that's what big brothers do but he gets called big Al for his height as he should be in the movie The Hobbit lol so I can give as good as I get anyhow another sad day as our evening service to Aberdeen was cancelled as it was involved in a fatality between York and Newcastle it was one of my Newcastle comrades that was involved so not so good so this is my blip for the day of me sitting in the bay about to have my Elevenses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.