fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Tall Tales of Real Maple Sugar Origins!

Truth be told, and I, for one, am an honest broker:)  Real MAPLE SYRUP is from OHIO and then is piped over to those claiming higher productions like Vermont, and Maine and Canada...silly places as I know and saw the real origins.  First day back to Ohio fellow blipper Skip was able to have me come over....thank goodness for her spontinaiety!  I really had very little "free" time.  I met her and husband Bob and grand dog Mabel at their lovely Eastlake home.  After our hugs and some chit chat we loaded into Bob's car and they took me all around the Maple Syrup countryside as it was in full production mode. We stopped at Richards in Chardon Ohio as it's the main place of high production...we had a mini tour by the original Richard's owner's Granddaughter .  In the collage upper left you see Bob being led bythe Richard's great grandson to see the Maples, and you see our tour leader at the top in the sugar shack, then a few more of the tubing from trees and buildings where the tubing/piping is lying ready to be installed for the transport of real Maple syrup to Vermont and places eastward and north.  At the culmination of this tour Bob insisted on supplying us a lifetime of syrup and had it shipped to Seattle...what a guy I tell ya.  Ohio hospitality is alive and well in Skip and Bob who then took me out to a family favorite cozy Italian dinner and homemade ice cream.  Am I spoiled or what?
      When we arrived home the shipped maple syrup was there and waiting for pancakes and waffles galore!
      Forward blip to monomonday 127 here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.