foxy lady

One of the highlights of this short trip was to be a visit to the dunes at Zandvoort to hopefully photograph red fox. It is the only place I know where fox come out in the day and are not shy of people. The dunes are in a protected area and the Fox will not have ever seen traffic or people threatening them.
The first extra was a real treat for me as I remembered where I had seen last year 2 cubs a few months old. They played around two dens and almost immediately we reached the spot the 1 year old appeared and went into a den for a sleep.
In addition we visited Haarlem cathedral in the morning where there was a flower festival. A very impressive display of 60,000 flowers,, 99% of which were white roses and lilies. 150 florists had contributed to the amazing creations. I haven’t even reviewed those photos yet.
We are short on time so apologies for no commenting for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.