sharon143

By sharon143

Spent most of the afternoon with Nottingham planning and conservation officers on a site visit to Trafalgar House. They were largely positive and quite helpful. Although they will want a few changes from our plans, there was nothing that I thought was a deal breaker and j agreed when I phoned him in the evening.
I travelled up to Nottingham late on Thursday evening after governors. Spent Friday at Newark antiques fair with j and m. Some interesting chairs to renovate/ reupholster but didn’t buy anything as not enough room in car - we were picking E up from station also. Not a problem though- probably as well just to see what he sort of stuff I can buy at this stage. Fish and chips at j’s later with her family. My phone wouldn’t charge- kept saying the charger I had taken was incompatible so no connectivity or photos until I got home. Very irritating! Had a look around a couple of areas in Nottingham on Saturday and then out to the ice cream parlour. Delicious dinner cooked by E. Usual Sunday with dad with lunch at Launays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.