One step at a time!

By IanO

Hawarden Airport

I had to pick a special power lead up from the local council's equipment stores today. The directions I was given to find the place was in an area that I knew. However I didn't bargain on finding myself so close to the airport at Hawarden

This airport is attached to the Airbus factory and they sometimes fly out the wings for the Airbus 380 from here in a huge cargo plane called a Beluga see it here. The thing is huge, like a jumbo jet on steroids and then some.

Anyway I didn't expect to find myself so close to the airport control tower, which is situated right next to the council depot car park. It seemed so close you could almost reach out and touch it.

By the way got the right power lead, really helpful staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.