I wanna tell you Astori-a

Another good day today, though it took longer to warm up than it did yesterday. Still by 4.30 it was almost too warm to sit out on the deck and I was just thinking about going indoors when the sun went behind a small cloud and saved me the bother!

I went down to the town after lunch to pick Mrs M up from her sewing group and do a bit of shopping, choosing to walk home as the weather was so good. Anchored way out in the bay was the good ship 'Astoria',  on her second visit to Oban only this month. I'm not sure how far out she was, but a very long way, and as I'd brought my Sony bridge to save weight I didn't expect much of a picture, full zoom, hand held. I was pleasantly surprised to see how well the picture came out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.