Spring Training

I had a long and tiring day at work and then a wonderful afternoon with Helle training dogs. 

Hero had a bit of an upset stomach, so he mainly trained with toy rewards (to avoid feeding him too many treats) - he was quite excited about that though as he likes toys a lot better than food!

My picture today is Gollum doing heelwork facing opposite me. Our music is The People's Song from Les Miserables. 

Helle and I finished out training with a walk in the woods with all 6 dogs. 

I was meant to have a work meeting from 9 am to 7 pm tomorrow, which would make it a long day for the dogs and also make it hard to get to my Nose Work class in time for 8 pm. I looked at my work email, when I came home tonight and found a mail saying that the meeting was shortened, so we are now meant to finish at 3.30 pm. Yipeeeeeee! It will make tomorrow so much easier for the boys and for me. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.