SkiMe

By SkiMe

Slow sipping

OK, taking the easy street tonight. End of day and no photos. I decided late last night to open this bottle of Kilchoman I picked up at the Milano Whisky Festival last month. It is f-r-e-s-h having matured the bare minimum 5 years and bottled for the occassion of the whisky festival with special label to commemorate - both as the first new distillery on Islay in more than a hundred years and for the festival. I was undecided if I wanted to ruin this collectible, but happy I did. Very delicious but I doubt will ever be so collectible being a young whisky. I can immagine how this would have tasted in another 10 years or so of aging in the oak cask. Ok, tack, one more place to visit on next visit to Islay!!!

59,5% single cask strength.... very peaty and more slow sipping tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.