Clematis blooms

Today didn’t go at all like I thought it would.

In the morning I ran errands and while out, I picked up yet one more clematis plant to add to the plants I have growing on the cat garden fence.

Kent called me and asked me if I wanted to go for a ride. He doesn’t say where to and you don’t ask. It’s just a yes or no, whether you want to go. I said sure and he came from work and picked me up and we drove to Hampstead.

A nursery there had pink dogwood trees and Kent was buying me one for my birthday! We got there and looked at the two different types they had and then picked out the tree I wanted.

Also found a new type of crepe myrtle and bought one of them to plant where the old pink dogwood was This crepe myrtle has burgundy leaves and when it flowers the blooms are white.

We have put the dogwood out where we want it but it will be tomorrow before it’s put in the ground.

I’m excited at how the yard & gardens are beginning to get back under control and being places of enjoyment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.