Miffy

By Miffy

Common….

…………………Blue Butterfly


These small butterflies have be lovely guests in my garden this summer - and they have been difficult to photograph as they are speedy individuals and never still for more than a moment. 

Today, this dainty butterfly was obliging and stayed relatively still for three photos before fluttering its wings and moving on.

According to information on the internet, they have a wing span of 17-27mm. 


Your continued gifts of comments, stars and hearts for my last two blips are very much appreciated. I am delighted with your response and send you all a special thank you
I loved the lighting and colour provided by nature in the photo I snapped from the passenger seat in a moving car. The sparkly night sky was my first attempt at astro photography. Nature really is inspiring and amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.