And we’re off!

I had a successful trip to the woolshop for supplies and have done the first couple of rows on my Treegonometry project. Think I’ll have a few practice rows and then start in earnest. I want to practice carrying the colours up tidily so that I can avoid having to cut and reattach every two rows. I hate sewing in ends so if I can manage to carry it up, it will be a much more enjoyable project.

Had to wash the bedding twice as a pesky pigeon pooped prolifically all over it the first time I hung it out to dry (may not have been a pigeon but I liked the alliteration!). I tumbled dried the second lot.

Then I got soaked out and about on my Cully Crawlers plod, so had more drying to do. At least sports gear dries in an instant, unlike bedding! I ended up on over 20k steps for the day so it was well worth the soaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.