Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Standing in the Shadows

An evening of low light photography at the Camera Club. A photoshoot outside business premises, where there was a strong security light. The organiser had checked with the company earlier in the day.

About ten of us lined up with tripods, and had a laugh as various props were produced. The newspaper acted as a reflector. It was so dark, I had difficulty focusing. I was advised to try out liveview, which I've never used before, but it doesn't seem to be working on my camera.

Several members agreed to pose against walls and closed shutters. We also had a go at long shadows, and even set up a knife crime scene, again with the use of shadows. I wonder what the employees will make of their CCTV footage in the morning!

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.