D77

By D77

Probably not called Bob

Leading up to this blip, I saw something quite odd. A herd of goats about twenty strong were meandering down one of the back streets in my neighbourhood. That in itself is actually quite common. What was odd, I thought, was what came next. An Omani couple come out their house and isolated one of the goats. They then proceeded to pick the surprisingly-not-too-terrified creature up by its legs and have a good feel around before hot-footing it, goat in arms, back to their house.

Omanis do like to eat goats (especially during festivals, where the sacrifice of the animal in the back garden is an important custom), but I've never actually seen one being 'picked up' like this. (You usually see them stuffed into the back of a truck awaiting sale).

Anyway, my camera was in the boot so I missed it. I followed them around for a bit though and eventually this old Omani man appeared and started shepherding them around. I of course took a few snaps of him and the goats, but it was this one that caught my eye in the editing suite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.