Alternative Car Showroom!

It was a day of cars this day!
Vegan Jo picked me up in the am to go to the local depot where my poor smashed car was being stored before the garage took it for assessment. We had to wait infront of large metal gates as a guy went to get my belongings from the car. He returned with 2 rugs and Oscars seat belt! I thought at first someone had robbed my car! But then I remembered I'd asked them to empty my car so the guy went searching and found a huge plastic bag with all my stuff! Much more than I remembered there being in the car! How we / I do clutter every space we own!
Next was a drive into Plymouth for my coutrtesy car. It was a very rundown, unpreposing front  with garage space with the most expensive cars! After doing the paperwork they pointed to one and I just had to laugh! No way did I want to drive such a business mans plush car down my country lanes! So they took me to a "smaller" car outside. A one year old Vauxhall Mokka SUV which wouldn't have looked out of place in The men In Black film! I had to climb into the front seat! Once I had gone back to the office to ask how to release the handbrake I was off! Oh my was it nice to drive! Sitting up high, state of the art sat nav with email, text, music system, assisted parking with front and rear cameras!! I'm in love!
Once back it was staright to The Exiles as she was picking up a second hand car and i was to give her a lift there! I stopped for a cup of tea and cheese sandwich as it was now 3pm and I was very shaky. The anticipation of getting and driving a new car out of Plymouth had set my anxiety off of course,and I had employed all the little exercises to ward off going over the edge into panic! But they worked so yay me!
The garage was situated down a country lane and was in the garden of the owners mother. Previously run by her husband as a market garden it was now a car graveyard / garage / show area run by her son! Oh what derelict delights I found! I felt particularly sorry for the Porsche next to the caravan - what a come down from it's glory days! The MG was being used for storage and this poor VW was being taken over by brambles as you can see! There is more to see here including my courtesy car! Look at the following photo for front view!
Once home I collapsed for an hour before taking Oscar for a walk. Then time to cook dinner and receive Ginger whilst The Exile went to her singing group! Both dogs were very relaxed which was good as I was flat out exhausted! 
Oh and the guy at the depot reckons my car will be a write off - simply not worth repairing in this throw away buy new age. But suspension and steering out of shape so no surprise there. Maybe I'll buy an SUV for me and Oscar! Mind you when I tried him in the car he could only get his front paws up on the back seat - had to get him down and go in by the foot well!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.