Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Edinburgh - any day you like

A circular walk this morning - round and over Calton Hill. With views like this, any excuse to climb Calton Hill on any day of the year works for me.

Even although the light levels were low today and the colours were muted, the walk was enjoyable. I'd gone in pursuit of the last few door numbers for a door photography project I'm working on.

I also needed some thinking time as I have absolutely no idea right now how I will use the 31doors idea. But I'd had a chat with a friend and discussed how I might work through 12 blog posts for the months of the year for the 2edinburgh blog. Lots of planning and the sort of avoidance activity which perhaps indicates that it's really time I was getting on with doing the accounts rather than swanning about taking photos!

Took the young fella to Sick Kids this afternoon, and he's been put on a list for a wee op to remove the pins from his leg. We'll both feel better when that's over and done with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.