Rotra Mare, Bow Doors Open

9C with sunny sunshine all day. Light E/ENE breeze.

After lunch Fergus and I got my little car and drove round Kilkerran Road to the Doirlinn car park. The data from the airport said 9C for today but it was warmer than that on this side of the peninsula.  Rotra Mare is back at the new quay loading wind turbine sections.

We walked out along the road passing Davaar island and Davaar House and continued along the road to New Orleans. I hoped Fergus would walk on the grass verges, but he was more on the road than the verge. When I want him to walk on the road he loves the verges of course.

There was on naval vessel in the loch today and two out in the sound. I didn't spot any seals in their usual place along at the far end of my walk. I did see a guy flying a drone, which was a first for along there.

On the Clip while walking:
The Scotland Outdoors podcast with  Mark Stephen and Helen Needham. Mark watched the ospreys at the Loch of Lowes, Helen visited a Christmas tree farm and how to avoid disturbing seal colonies (specifically on the river Ythan).

Afternoon music ... Robert Plant and Alison Krauss, Raising Sand. Queen, Innuendo.

DC-TZ90 f/4 1/800 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 33mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.