Learning how ...

Though I’m not sure quite what I learnt as I was using a Tiffin variable filter and I haven’t yet learnt to mark up the dial.  I’ve had it a while but haven’t made much use of it.  I was going to use my graduated ND filter but then discovered that I’d forgotten the ring for the lens I was using.  This was one of the first images I took and dit was all downhill from there.  1 sec seems right to show the moving turbines but it’s too short a time to soften the water.

We’ve been back to South Gare, though rather later than yesterday.  It’s been such a beautiful afternoon, and warm out of the wind.  I’ve also been trying multiple exposures and having to learn again how they work with the Canon camera.  I can’t say they were a great success but I did get one or two close-up images of parts of boats I rather like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.