Transitoire

By Transitoire

Repas de Noël

So the beautiful Kendra, in full knowledge that she was the victim chosen one for the photograph of the evening, complete with a hot serviette. Nice to know that Chinese restaurants are the same all around Europe!

So instead of making a Christmas meal, instead we went out for an all-you-can-eat Chinese buffet. Not as Christmassy as other meals, but lovely nevertheless. And I think everyone took the all-you-can-eat thing very seriously...well, if you want to get your money's worth! Everyone gave their Secret Santa presents too, although kept very much secret until the last minute we didn't think there was any way people wouldn't guess who had just bought them the present so we just revealed all! I hope Becky liked what I got her...and I am still in waiting for my present! Not in a bad way, but Laura said it was too big to bring to a meal and then a bar, so brought me some very strong German liquor as a waiting present. Can't wait to see what it is tomorrow! After the meal we ended up in Le Vertigo for a few pichets of alcoholic beverage before I headed off home on the last tram.

So my morning. Busy busy busy. I started at 8am, which is a horrible time to start at...I definitely needed my coffee to tell you the absolute truth. It was with the normal sixième class, and we were making crackers again for the Christmas party. Cue a lot of mess from cutting and sticking, but altogether enjoyable. My next class was histoire/geo with the troisième INTER, not much really to say bar there is a definite difference in teaching styles. After this I had the cinquième INTER on my own for our film class...it was so funny because there was only one girl this week as the other two were off school, and she refused to sit anywhere near the boys...she's of that age! The lunchtime lesson turned out to be non-existent as she didn't turn up, but it was a different day to usual so I can't blame her, and to be completely honest I hadn't properly prepared anything. My two hours with the troisième EURO consisted of two hours of debating, which actually worked quite well...the debates were on:-

Violence in the media should be more strictly regulated.
and
Women can do anything that men can.

I thought the second debate would be an easier topic...but turns out no one bar some of the girls were willing to be sexist against women, I was quite surprising to be completely honest...like I thought there would be some sort of chauvinistic comment at least! But no, nothing.

My final class of the day was the sixième INTER for their film class...I do like that class, although one of them was playing up, being "the best", which is not what I wanted for my final lesson of the day! However the rest of them more than made up for him, so I was happy. Definitely exhausted though after an 8am-5pm day. Rushed home to get ready, and the rest has already been told!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.