You couldn't make it up!

Backblipped
It was another of our canine club match meeting evenings, Bubbles beat this French Bulldog in one of the knockout rounds of judging.
It was an especially late one, as after clearing up the hall we use, unbelievably I discovered one of the exhibitors had accidently left his Pomeranian puppy behind in it's little travel carrier. Only 3 of us were still in the hall in Victoria Bridge (about 70 minutes from where I live) & none of us had the owner's mobile number, but after a few phone calls to get his number, I left him a message. With no other option we headed back to Omagh, the club secretary (her mobile was out of charge, so she followed my car) taking charge of the puppy.The owner phoned my mobile & we stopped in a parking area to arrange for the club secretary to head back & meet in Strabane to hand over the puppy. As you can imagine he was very relieved to get her back.
We also had a 9 day old baby attending the evening along with his parents, our youngest ever visitor, I hope it doesn't put him off dogs.
You never know what strange happening will take place at our match meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.