Looking Forward...

By Fiono

What the choir sees...

A pretty productive day today. I'm glad I chose the early slot for the gasman to come because it meant I was up and awake quite early on, even if I did have to wait a couple of hours for him to come. Anyway...I tidied; sorted out stuff for going home tomorrow; ran some errands; did a lot of studying in the afternoon with Claire - who brought plenty sweets to keep us going! - and then enjoyed the last rehearsal before the RSNO Christmas Concerts this week.

We're often treated to the odd free performance by the orchestra as we sit through the bits the Chorus aren't involved in - and from a unique viewpoint too, behind the orchestra. They did a fine run through of Sleigh Ride. A super festive piece!

It always takes a little while to get used to the accompaniment being played by an orchestra and not just piano but we got through all our pieces pretty quickly and its shaping up to be a great concert. Aberdeen tomorrow, Glasgow on Saturday and Edinburgh on Sunday. I'm going to be doing a lot of singing this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.