bjebnnby

By bjebnnby7227

Hunchbacks of Notre Dame

The others left for paris in my gap between lessons, and went to climb the Eiffel Tower etc, while I taught. My 9am was the rowdiest it's ever been, causing the teacher next door to come in and ask for quiet, and leading to an email from Pascale in the evening asking what had happened which pupils were guilty (...tricky question, as it was pretty much the whole class, so I just named my least favourites. Sneaky.) The afternoon lessons went fine - Mme Fievet told me they'd had a parents/teacher meeting, and one of the parents of my Monday 3e had asked if the pupils could an extra hour per week with the English assistant, as her child (mystery child annoyingly) found the lessons really motivating woooooooooooooooo.

After my lessons I met the others at the big bookshop at Saint Michel (finally bought a lil notebook to learn me some vocab), we went to inspect notre dame and then went on to the row of cheap restaurants. Illusion slightly shattered, as it's a lot tackier than I'd previously realised; it's more like Greece or somewhere, with all the restaurant owners standing outside trying to pull you in, and too many kebab shops - but still, 3 courses for 12 euros, no complaints. We went to an excellent 80s-ish bar after for happy hour, where I discovered the best cocktail ever ever in the world (duly ordered 3 at once) of Malibu and strawberry liqueuer. Came back home for more drinking and somehow didn't go to bed til 4, definitely latest night in france so far and I was very glad I only have afternoon lessons on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.