Phew

Not a good night’s sleep....but up and into work early to finish prep for the day. Managed to cancel one thing to give me some thinking time and then a forum event that I think went ok - some good ideas to take back. An afternoon of meetings and then signing about 90 letters. I always have to really concentrate as otherwise I end up writing what I’m thinking instead of my name!
Walked over to meet S at Locanda de Gusti near Haymarket. Rather lovely going along a stretch of the canal I’d never seen before in bright sunshine - although with a real nip in the air still. We had a good catch up and chat about children, work, leadership, wedding venues, Italy and food....perfect evening! Although I haven’t seen her for a few years we got along swimmingly....must keep more in touch
Was very good and walked home again afterwards which helped the step count!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.