wingpig

By wingpig

Calibration

Some things I dislike:

1: Having to wear stupid uncomfortable office-clothes in the first place,
2: having to wear stupid office-shoes as part of office-clothing,
3: being unable to find any decent shoes in any recent shoe sales when my old shoes started breaking, therefore
4: having to fork out the best part of £70 in order to get some shoes which
4a: hopefully won't fall apart next week and
4b: will be comfortable to wear when walking around at high speed,
5: then finding that the only shoes sold in Extra Wide are either:
5a: made with a two-inch heel* or
5b: designed by the same people who design Special Shoes, meaning that
6: I have to get a normal-width shoes in a slightly bigger size, leaving
7: 1-2 inches of space at the end of the shoe, coupled with
8: the continuing design idiocy of long, pointy styles, culminating in
9: the feeling that I look as if I'm wearing bigflappy clown-shoes and
10: a week of fun as I calibrate the shoes during which i have to walk around really carefully in case I catch the long, flapping ends on something and fall on my face. This period will end when the front of the shoes have creased enough to clear the ground on the recovery stroke but also stick up half an inch from the ground when standing.

On the unrelated plus side Fuji say the bit my camera needs will arrive tomorrow.

*seeing as they have special shops for giant people there should be special shops for weeblokes too. Then normal shoe shops can sell normal shoes and only the special shops need sell things with huge heels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.