Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Early morning

I really should stop shooting through dirty double glazing.

       For only the second time this year I was out of the house before the crack of dawn to go see what I might see on the river walk. One beaver and I was upwind of him so he soon made himself scarce. I perceived some rustling in the dry reeds and saw a light brown shape and shortly after heard a splash . . . deer? The cormorant was hanging about but wasn't about to pose for a photo op. Herons where skittish as ever. The river is still running fast but not so high. The snow on the mountains is disappearing noticeably.

       A cold front moved through on Tuesday bringing ferocious winds and the some snow yesterday a little of which still dusted sheltered spots on this cold morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.