Buzzing

Another bee, I'm afraid (although, for all I know, it could be one I've photographed before). What a lovely day it's been again. The dogs and I had a slow and steady walk around the park where there were various groups of 'youngsters' (as I am now qualified to call them) hanging out, playing football, cycling, and so on; always nice to see people enjoying being outside.

We've got used to our pushchair-free walk at the park now and the dogs definitely like it because it's flat and there are lots of things to sniff, but I, for one, do miss our many friends on the common, especially Sprout and Lettuce the bull terriers, the four Chihuahuas, Dazzle the Very Big Dog, Swizzle and Noodle the Westies, Henry, Molly and Matilda the other Westies, Polly's boyfriend Todd the Fox terrier, Herb and Gwen the other Fox terriers, Lola the Labrador, Gulliver the Golden Retriever, Kirsten and her mountain dogs, Constantine, Leopold and Valentine, Betty the French bulldog and her brother (whose names escapes me), Dave and Tina and Bandit and the rest of their entourage... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.