Miles and Inches

Mum persuaded me to go with her to do some errands in town. I was happy to go as long as I could drive her car. The first stop was the carpet shop. The first complaint was that I'd parked too close to the white line, she reckoned I was two inches off it, clearly this was not the case. I said if she had anymore complaints I'd take her straight home (laughs), a little bit of child/parent role reversal. We went off to see my dads friend Alan and his wife Jenny. Alan had a second stroke a couple of years ago and Jenny is doing a sterling job looking after him full time at home. The rest of the trip went well and I was shattered by the time we got home.


Later when dozing off at bedtime I remembered I hadn't taken a decent photo, so I'm afraid here is the sad photo of the white line and tyre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.