The company bike.....

All go again. The contractor finished sowing barley and went on to sow the last 20 acres of spring oats. I ran the last ton of seed down to the field on the front of the McCormick loader. Rather than walk the mile and a half back home I dug the bike out from the nettles and after blowing up the tyres used it to get back home .The front tyre had a bit of a bulge on one side, the brakes were non existent and the gears were stuck in a low gear as the selector handle snapped the last time I was on it ! Ok for going up hill, but on the flat my knees were going like a fiddler’s elbow !
Spent the rest of the day rolling the 40 acres of barley . A few big pebbles to lift , but got there eventually. Now if it just stays dry till I get the oats rolled tomorrow.
Just thinking, if I worked in an office the title might mean something completely different altogether !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.