Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Colour palette

A trip on't train to Leeds today and a fine excuse to see the Landscape Photographer of the Year images on display at Leeds Station. I was gifted the book for Christmas and was looking forward to seeing some of  the stunning photos up close.  Thought that would be my blip...but it's an extra.....because I bumped into a couple of fascinating people.
Thought I'd walked in to a Wes Anderson colour palette theme with this Chappy and the lovely cream/brown lady in extras.
Both were very obliging of me.... she was waiting for someone and I've no idea what he was doing but he happily posed for me.  He told me how he had turned to the church after his wife had died of breast cancer aged 38.  He then said could he pray for me.....he took my hand, looked in to my eyes and prayed.  Now it's not really my bag but there is something so very generous and kind about someone praying for you....I've no idea what he said.....and I'm hoping he didn't think I was a soul in need of saving, but he made me smile:))) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.