Bouquet.....

......bright and pretty for the dementia ward at Cashmere View Hospital.

Today mum and I popped into the hospital where R had been in care for the last 3 1/2 years. We took this beautiful bouquet of flowers and chocolates along with a lovely card to show our appreciation to all the staff who have been amazing. It was wonderful to see them all again, hugs and stories were shared and mum and I enjoyed seeing the other residents, the staff and residents have become family through the years.

I thought this beautiful bouquet was just right for Flower Friday as it's been a big part of my day today. Thank you Anni for continuing to host this lovely challenge.

Mum and I have not long been home from our trip to the North Island to our home town of Whakatane where we had a lovely memorial service for R and where his ashes have been interred. I will catch up over the course of a week or so, just gently as my eyes allow and as words come to mind and as my energy levels rise. The last couple of weeks have been a time of remembrance, a time with family, a time for grief and for a while it will be one day at a time.

Warm thanks for all of your caring words and support it is very much appreciated :))

Enjoy the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.