Autumn Crocus

I've had a really social day - hosted our district craft group this morning, so up early to get the foods organised.  A very successful and chatty time we all had.....not much craft done I might add.
This afternoon, another neighbour called in who couldn't make it in the morning....she is big time into making throws, blankets  both big and small.
OldTimer also called, so we three enjoyed sitting in the sun chatting.

My blip flower was given to me this morning, her knowing that I enjoy photographing flowers.  It is a autumn crocus, nicely ruffled and rather outrageous for a crocus.  This doesn't really show its pretty form, but because I still had the 50mm on with the extension tubes from yesterday I just went with that.

Hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.