Friends

A good session at the gym and a walk home in the sun, via Sarah’s where I dropped in some sponsor money. She is doing a 26 mike walk for McMillan nurses.

Then I cooked for the bunch above. I made a root veg curried soup with some grated apple in it. Not fridge slurry for a change. Then we had lemony garlic potatoes and salad with a kind of flan. I put grated cheese on the bottom of the pastry followed by a tomato and a basil sauce, topped with roast red onion and squash, cubes of feta and more basil. It was really tasty. I used but some fruit from the freezer for a summer pudding. We had cheese and port. (I found 3 bottles of the stuff in the drinks cupboard - Mr C buys it for when S and M come as they have memories we won’t go into. But they seem not to have the same stamina now as there is so much left).

Anyway we had a good evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.