si_b

By si_b

Well, hello again ...

Good afternoon Ladies and Gentlemen !

Apologies for the hiatus since my last posting - it's an odd one, you miss one day and then weeks fly by. I've had my camera out in that time, but actually editing and posting seems to have evaded me.

There are reasons - there are always reasons - work, life etc. but to be honest, I've just taken a bit of a break. I took up reading again - I used to devour books by the bucketload - but I realised that for several years, I'd only read either technical things ( about photography too ) or so very, very rarely a piece of fiction. So, for a while, I've been reading - I've enjoyed it so much & I've finished more books in the last month than I have in the last five years ...

I've also written two book proposals myself - technical though, I'm not a fiction writer (yet) ! I await a response still ... but it's out there !

What else ? Well, the photos for this post were taken on the People's Vote March in London - that was an experience :-)  So, I know that they are posted out of timeline - but I thought that they would be a good way to warm up again ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.